GOSH REVIEW!!!

iphone 1 047

This review has been a while coming and I have dropped a few hints on it, but finally here it is!

Recently the very generous people from the company Sparkle PR sent me a few products to try out from the GOSH cosmetics. Now that I have had a chance to try them out here are my thoughts.

GOSH GIANT SUN POWDER  – 001 RRP £13.99

iphone 1 051iphone 1 052

As you can see this is a bloody huge product! Hell will freeze over and the planet will die before anyone will use up this product. (unless your a make-up artist) It’s 28g so well worth the money!

The product it’s self gives a really nice healthy glow to the skin and is the perfect bronzer for us people of the fairer skin tone, if used lightly!

If your lucky enough to be naturally tanned or you have an olive type skin tone this would make a lovely skin finish.

Use an angled blush brush if your using it as a bronzer for a lighter, even coverage. Or a powder brush if you lucky enough to be able to use it all over your face.

It’s very similar to MAC mineralise skin finish in Gold Deposit.

I use this on my eyes as a shadow in I’m in a ‘I need something but can’t be bothered’ kind of days.

on the GOSH website it says:

  • Can be used by everyone and is safe for problem skin.
  • Enables skin to breath, whilst giving you a natural complexion all day.
  • Contains no perfumes or oils.

GOSH BB Skin Perfecting kit. RRP £9.99

iphone 1 055iphone 1 056

Summer is coming!! (See what I did there)

In the warmer weather when it’s humid and your make-up doesn’t want to stay put we turn too BB Creams, Now GOSH have come out with the 3-in-1 highlighter and concealer kit to go with it’s new BB cream.  (next product)

It comes in two colours Light (pictured) and Medium.

I apply it with my fingers. I use the first concealer colour  (first left) under my eyes to lighten dark circles. The darker concealer colour (middle) I use to cover small blemishes. The end colour is a sheer highlighter and I apply it on top of my cheek bones.

DO NOT USE IF YOU LIKE A FULL COVERAGE! they are pretty sheer in coverage.

It contains Jojobo Oil, Vitamin E and Allanton.  so it’s good for your skin too!

and contains no perfumes or oils.

GOSH BB CREAM. RRP £9.99

iphone 1 053 iphone 1 054

As I’ve stated in previous posts, I really HATE! BB creams they are ALWAYS too dark for me! But do you know what folk? I FINALLY found one that matches my skin and feels nice whilst on. (happy Angie)

It has a Gel like formula and glides on really nicely ( is that even a word?) so you don’t need too use a lot.  It has a light coverage it is build-able but your never going to get a full coverage with it but hey! it is a BB cream after all.

It comes in FIVE different shades and I use 01-sand (the lightest) as far as I’m aware it doesn’t go too dark in terms of shades.

Use along with the BB skin perfecting kit to conceal them pesky blemishes.

It’s an Foundation, Primer and moisturizer in one and it also comes with an SPF of 15, So it’s great when your in a rush and only have five minutes to apply your make up.

I found it’s best used with your hands as if gives a more natural finish. Oh look its perfume and oil free too!

GOSH ULTIMATE EYELINER-RAW GREY RRP £5.99 

iphone 1 058 iphone 1 059 iphone 1 060

Me and eyeliner have an unhealthy relationship. I just can’t apply it properly always looks messy! But Alas I found one where if I mess up a little I can just smudge it and make it look like I meant for it too be like that!

This product really is everything you need in an eyeliner and more! It rarely needs sharpening as it’s a twist up but if you do need to make a new point just remove the smudger and there is a sharpener! The clever people.

iphone 1 061

The colour pay off is amazing I have it in Raw Grey (yes that grey with an E! I’m British get over it) It comes in black as well but that one is really really black! So if your going for a night out it’s perfect! but for an every day look the raw grey is perfect.

It’s really easy to apply so for someone like me its amazing, and it goes on smooth what more can you ask for? Oh and did I mention it was waterproof? Well it is but you can easily remove it with a make-up wipe. I live in a country where rain seems to be the national weather. ( 😦 ) so waterproof is great! and it also means it stays put all day.

Like all GOSH products is Perfume and Oil free.

GOSH CLICK’ N CONCEAL! RRP (UNKNOWN) 

iphone 1 057

I left this product until last because as much as I hate to say I didn’t really get on with it.

The lightest shade was too dark for me and it stained my skin! I think it make me waterproof so if your an exact match to the shades your on too a winner!

It has a little shimmer so could be used to highlight if you buy a shade lighter and then it be cheaper version of the YSL Touche Eclat.

It’s Perfume and Oil free.

I hope you enjoyed reading as much as I liked writing.

@AngieBeatDown   xxx

One thought on “GOSH REVIEW!!!

  1. You are so awesome! I don’t believe I have read through a single thing like this before. So wonderful to discover someone with genuine thoughts on this topic. Really.. many thanks for starting this up. This website is something that’s needed on the web, someone with a bit of originality!

Leave a Reply

