MUA Power Pout Lip Tint + Balm Review

005

So like usual I went to stake out the different make-up stores and that means I went to Superdrug! I saw this on the MUA stand and had to get it!
You may or may not know that these balm stain products are the ‘in’ things right now and they’re  all basically carbon copies of  the Clinique Chubby Sticks and they’re rather expensive. Revlon have come up with a great ‘dupe’ and that’s reasonably priced but I wanted to try this one because it was £3! that’s correct you read that right £3, but is it any good, read on.

The packaging

008009

The outside packaging is okay looks very similar to both the Revlon version and the Clinique Chubby Sticks, It also has the the same concept as the other two you twist the bottom bit to get more product if you need it, The only down side too the packaging is that the product inside moves around and I’m scared it will snap off while I’m using it and knowing my luck it will be the day I decide to wear white! But for £3 I can’t complain I can afford stain remover (Or just send my clothes home to be washed.)

The product

010

They make six different shades of this product in really very nice wearable colours for all skin tones, I have the shade which they have names ‘Irreplaceable’ which is a great prediction from them as it will forever be in my make-up bag I love it! They shade of the product I have is very similar to the Clinique Chubby Stick Intense in the shade ‘Roomiest Rose’ and the Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in the shade ‘Lovesick’.

The colour is pretty sheer when on so if you see it in store and you think that it looks bright bare in mind that it’s a balm and it wont look like that on, which was great for me because bright colours aren’t very forgiving on my skin tone.

It lasted on my lips for around two hours which is pretty good I think as it’s around the same as the Revlon product stayed on and the chubby sticks.

On the lip the product is sheer but you can build a brighter colour with more than one coat if you choose too, it’s very moisturizing on the lip so no need for additional products, so great for on the go.  It looks nice and glossy on the lip but it’s not at all sticky which I love.

Have you ever used the Lip Junkie lip-glosses by Urban Decay? Well if  you have you may know that they smell like mint chocolate, well so does this product! Which is also a winner for me over the pricier alternatives to this product.

Buy this product: http://www.muastore.co.uk/index.php/mua-power-pout
or at superdrug online or in store

I hope you enjoyed this review and I look forward to writing more soon.  Any questions you can tweet me @AngieBeatDown or Instagram me @APAGETJONES

Bye x

Leave a Reply

