Spring/Summer Essentials

001

 
So spring is here!! Here are a few cosmetic items I think are perfect for Spring/Summer! I have already reviewed a lot of these products before so I wont be going into too much detail.

Face

In warmer weather we don’t want to wear a heavy foundation and a full face of make-up, so here are a few alternatives I find perfect for the warmer weather!

Moisturizer

002

Sometimes just a moisturizer or a face cream will be enough in the warm weather. I love this one by Avon it’s from the care range and it’s called Fresh Hydration. It has an SPF of 15 so thats great for protecting your skin from the sun.  I think it’s only £2 in price so it’s budget friendly too!

BB cream

006

GOSH BB cream

BB creams are light a light weigh all in one product that’s perfect for spring/summer. Again the one I use is the GOSH BB cream and I’m the shade 01-sand.

I’ve reviewed this product before so if you want to read about it then just go to the home page and scroll until you find the GOSH cosmetics review.

Foundation 

011

 

Chanel -Vitalumiere Aqua

 

If you prefer a fuller coverage in the spring/summer months then I suggest a light weight formula that isn’t going to feel heavy on your skin. I use Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua foundation if I’m going out in the evenings in the warmer months as it’s long lasting and still light. This is a water based foundation so make sure you shake it well. Like all Chanel products It smells amazing and you feel a million dollars wearing it.

Powder

007


Benefit- Hello Flawless powder

In warm weather I just like to put some moisturizer on, a little concealer and some face powder. I love Benefit’s Hello Flawless powder because  it’s a full coverage powder whist still being light weight and allowing your skin to breath. I have done a full review on this product so  if you want more information on this product check it out.

Concealer

008

Benefit- Boi-ing Concealer

 

I have a lot of facial scaring for various reasons so no matter what season it is I only wear a full coverage, heavy duty concealer. I love Benefit’s Boi-ing concealer as It full coverage, heavy duty but lets my skin breath. It’s a holy grail product and I suggest it to everyone.

Skin Finish

012

MAC-Mineralise skin finish – soft and gentle

 

This is a new product for me that I recently purchased, I see a lot of people use this as a highlight but for me because I’m really pale I use a light dusting of it all over my face to make me look alive. It gives me a healthy, natural glow to my skin and I really really love it. I think it’s perfect for warm weather because if your anything like me and don’t tan or burn (yes the sun ignores me) then you need something to look a little bit sun-kissed.

Blush

009 010

 

Dainty doll Cream Blush

Like I have said I million times in many of my blog posts I have really dry skin so I love cream blushes but I often find that their really heavy on my skin. I love Dainty Doll’s cream blush because not only is it for really pale skin but it’s not heavy on my skin and they come in loads of different colours and none of which are too dark for me.
Fixing Spray

013

 

MUA Pro -Base Fixing Spray

Using light amounts of make-up also means you have to touch it up more often, That is unless you use a fixing spray! I love this one by MUA as its only £5 and it actually works, unlike MAC’s Fix+. I only apply my make-up once and then I only need to top up my lipstick though the day and my powder if it’s really warm.

 

Eyes 

I still use my normal eye make-up in the spring/summer so no real change there apart from eye shadow

I don’t tend to use eye-shadow in the warm months but if you do I suggest to use a eye-shadow base or primer. I use dainty doll’s eye shadow base. but any cream eye-shadow or primer will be fine.

Lips

I love using lip-balm in the warmer weathers so lip-balms with a tint are perfect.

There are my favorite lip-balm tints to use in the summer and spring.

004  009  003

 

Revlon Colour bust lip butter, MUA Power Pout and The body shop-born lippy in passionberry

 

 

I hope you liked this, what are your favorite spring/summer must haves? tweet me @Angiebeatdown or take a picture and instagram me @APAGETJONES

 

4 thoughts on “Spring/Summer Essentials

  1. My brother suggested I might like this web site. He was entirely right. This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  2. We’re a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community. Your site provided us with valuable information to work on. You have done an impressive job and our entire community will be thankful to you.

  3. This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your rss feed and sit up for looking for more of your
    magnificent post. Additionally, I have shared your web site in my social networks

Leave a Reply

