Make Up Essentials

I don’t know about you but I have a lot of make up, and I was thinking the other day if hypothetically I ‘lost’ all of my make-up in a freak accident where I would more than likely cry an awful lot. What would I replace? So I thought I’d write a blog post telling you.  I disscussed this with a friend the other day and we thought there has to be a few rules but we only thought of one rule and it’s pretty obvious really and that is the products we would be replace can not be limited edition.

These are my picks….

Skin

011

Chanel Vitalumeire Aqua – Light wight and feels really nice of the skin.

031

Laura Mercier Mineral Powder – leaves skin breathable and has a medium coverage, when used over the Chanel foundation provides full coverage with out being cakey.

 

024

No7 Instant radiance concealer – It’s exactly the same as the YSL touche eclat just half the price.

027

No7 Stay Perfect Blemish Cover – extremely high coverage, comparable to Benefits boiing concealer and its cheap

018

Benefit Dandelion Box Blush – Adds just the right amount of colour to extremely fair skin without looking over done for a classy but natural look.

iphone 1 013

MAC Mineralize skin Finish – Soft and Gentle – can be used as a highlight or as an all over skin finish for a healthy natural glow.

Eyes 

iphone 1 018

Urban Decay Naked 2 – I only use neutral shades on my eyes and this has the lot from shimmery to matte and all wearable colours for day and night.

loreal-volume-million-lashes-1

L’Oreal Volume Million Lashes  – Makes lases look fuller and gives really great volume.

004

Urban Decay 24/7 Glide on pencil – Zero – ultra black it doesn’t fade, it’s easily applied and its waterproof! most amazing eyeliner I’ve ever used.

Brows

iphone 1 018

MUA Pro Brow Ultimate Eyebrow kit – It’s everything you need for your brows, it’s very cheap and is comparable to one similar by Benefit.

Lips

010

Aerin Rose Lip Conditioner – Leaves lips feeling super soft and for those lazy days adds just a little tint to the lips.

008

MAC Bombshell – It’s a natural enough colour to use every day and it has just a little shimmer to it if you wanted to dress it up for a night out.

I hope you enjoyed reading tweet me what you would choose @AngieBeatDown or leave me a comment xx

Leave a Reply

