My Make-Up Bag

042

 

A few days ago I was asked by a few people on twitter what I keep in my make-up bag. I’m currently in the process of moving back home for the summer holidays for university so a lot of my make-up as already been taken back, so my current make-up bag is fuller than it usually is as it’s for everyday while I’m still in halls. I don’t usually carry this much but for the time being I am.

I’m going to insert pictures of the products, what their called, a brief description and if I can find the price I’ll insert that too.

(my make-up bag came with my Alien perfume by Thierry Mugler it came in a gift set for Christmas)

 

051

 

Real Techniques Make-up Brushes.

From Left: Contour brush, Buffing brush and Blush brush

The gold brushes come in a set of five brushes and they cost £21.99 from Boots and the pink brush costs £9.99 from Boots also. These are the only brushes I’m using at the moment and I love all the real techniques brushes to soft and so easy to clean.

032

 

Laura Mercier Mineral Powder – £31

I got this from John Lewis it’s perfect for the warm weather and it’s great as a setting powder if your wearing a liquid foundation or use over a liquid foundation if you want extra coverage.

The only downside to this is the packaging it’s bulky, they do sell it in a pressed powder too but not in my shade.

 

 

008

Aerin Floral Illuminating Pressed Powder – £45

You can only buy this in John Lewis where I’m from and the nearest one to me is in Cardiff, I don’t know where you can get this else wear but it is a limited edition so I’m not sure if you can still get it.

It comes in a suede pouch so it wont get dirty in my make up bag in case of a spill.

It gives you a fresh natural flush to the cheek (if your pale) if your skin is dark or olive toned it gives the most beautiful natural glow to the skin.

 

018 019

Benefit Dandelion – £23.50

You can get this in most department stores and I think its available globally now. I highly dislike the  packaging it takes up so much space in my make-up bag but it’s the best blush for my skin tone leave a healthy looking flush into my skin, there is no risk of using to much either as its the perfect shade.

 

024

 

No7 Instant Radiance Concealer -£12

From boots it’s a dupe for the YSL touche eclat. I use under my eyes and down my nose. I use shade 2

026 027

No7 Stay Perfect Blemish Cover £8

From Boots I use the shade ‘Extra Fair’  it’s a perfect match to my skin and covers to a flawless finish and it blends really easily.

 

011

 

Chanel Vitalumeire Aqua Foundation – £32

Leaves your skin so fresh looking and feels so light on your skin, I’ve spoken about this a lot in a few different blogs now so you know I love it.

It’s such a small sized bottle so it’s easy to fit into your make-up bags but it still holds 30ml of product!

012

 

MAC Mineralize Skin Finish – Soft and Gentle £21.50

I love this as highlight and it adds some colour into my skin, I speak about this a lot in previous blog posts. I also sometimes use this as a lid colour combined with the next product on my list.

 

049 050

 

MAC Luster Eye Shadow – Gleam £12

Beautiful on its own if your in a rush or like me feeling lazy or if I feel like making an effort I use with the above products just to add a little something perfect for summer.

045

 

Aerin Rose Lip Conditioner £20

You can only get this is John Lewis were I’m from. This is is not the full sized this is a sample I got when I purchased other items I got two of these and I love this I will have to get the full size.

052

 

Max Factor Clump Defy Mascara £10. 99

I got this in Boots it’s waterproof which is great because my eyes water a lot when I wear contacts. I comes off really easy when you want it too as well so its perfect all round.

If your in the states this is the Cover Girl Clump Defy mascara in waterproof.

044

 

This is an MUA clear mascara its costs £1 i’m not sure on the exact name of it as the writing rubbed off but you can get this online or at Superdrug stores.  I use this to set my brows.

 

047048

 

No7 Moisture Drench -Mulberry

This was given to me so I don’t know how much it cost but this is perfect if you want a natural look but still want a little colour without it being too much.

 

004

 

Urban Decay 24/7  Glide on eye pencil £14

This is the pencil in ‘Zero’ which is the blackest black, I love this its waterproof so when I wear contacts it’s amazing and stays in place until I’m ready to take it off.

Oh!! and I got it at Debenhams.

017 018 020

 

Collection (2000) Lasting Colour – Vintage Rose £2.99

I got sent this for review but you can get it in Boots or super-drug in the UK. I love this as an everyday colour its such a classy and sophisticated shade without looking to old fashioned. I wear this almost every day its amazing.

 

3 thoughts on “My Make-Up Bag

  1. An newsworthy language is worth note. I expect that you should create solon on this topic, it mightiness not be a inhibition individual but generally people are not enough to verbalise on specified topics. To the next. Cheers like your Adult web Step into this.

  2. Really….awesome blog post and posts here. These expert articles on this
    web site are quite interesting!! 😉 Any specific Feed here?
    🙂 I have been looking for repeatedly up-to-date articles in relation
    to pdq herbal skin cream ingredients.

  3. Great articles and type of posting. I think I’ll come back on this web site later on and discover what else you’ve gotten in store!
    😉 So i’m planning to check out if my wife and I may possibly obtain some thing regarding skin signature cream review!!

Leave a Reply

