Battle of the blush

029

 

Blush can be one of the hardest things to find to match your skin. Their either to dark, to light or just make you look mike a clown and that’s just not a good look.

In this post I will be looking at different blushes from high-end to drug store. We all want the high-end names in our collections and we all fall for the hype, packaging, and names and a lot of the time you are paying for quality but there are times when drugstore products are the same and there is no need to spend over the odds.

 

 

 

Sleek Blush by 3 – Lace (pictured above)

I love this blush palette the colours are so pigmented but I do have to be very light handed with it or I end up looking silly. I really love the middle colour it’s a perfect dupe for the Estee Lauder blush called tease which was a limited edition so If you can’t get that get this its more than half the price and you get three blushes.  

I’m going to this blush palette an over all 8/10 and the middle blush gets a 9/10

 

045

 

Dainty Doll Cream Blush -003 

This can be expensive depending on where you buy it from, if you seen previous posts then you’ll know I didn’t pay much for this but if I did pick this up somewhere like Boots it would have been around £15.  I really don’t like this as a blush I know it’s made for pale people and I’m a very pale person but you get no colour pay off as a blush the only time you do is if you use it as a contour colour, if you use at as a blush it looks muddy, so it is good just not as a blush so it’s advertised wrong.

I give this a 4/10 as it’s not really a blush.

 

iphone 1 015

 

MUA Mosque Blush-English Rose

I love this blush, I may not give it as much attention as I used too but it’s still one of my favorites. Its an almost identical match to the Dandelion Box Blush by Benefit and costs only £1.99 compared to £23.50.  It’s perfect if your ultra pale like me as a blush but if your more tanned then its a nice highlight.

I give this a 10/10

 

Urban Decay Naked Flushed 

I was really nervous about getting this, I’m an Urban Decay Junkie in my eyes they do nothing wrong but it’s been sold out everywhere for ages so I didn’t get a chance to try it, only had reviews to go on. I read that it was universally matched to the darkest and palest skin tones but I still didn’t know £20 is a bit pricey.

But then I got it for free (which I’ll discuss in the review to come) I like it so far but haven’t had it very long. The blush shade in there is lovely but be gentle because it’s very pigmented. The bronzer isn’t orange nor shimmery so it can be used to contour even my skin and the high lighter is nice. Mixed together they are lovely on the skin but be light handed.

so far this gets a 10/10. Pigmented and Practical.

 

Estee Lauder -Pure Colour Gelées Blush ‘Tease’

This was the limited edition blush I was speaking about earlier in the post with the Sleek dupe. The pure colour blushes or Gelées are always the quickest to sell out because they are stunning and unique. Tease sold out in the matter of days and I hunted the whole of south wales for this and I’ve been very fortunate to receive this as a sample to review.

The lasting power of this blush is incredible and you can achieve the fresh faced look with minimum product. You can build it as much as you like but it will always let your skin tone show through.

I give this a 10/10 I’m not sure if you can still get this but I can tell you most of Wales is sold out.

 

 

 

One thought on “Battle of the blush

  1. I was so upset that I missed out on this blusher. I did go to my local debenhams about two weeks after it was released but they had already sold out. Then I looked online and they’d sold out on there as well😭 but having read this. Blog post I’m going to go and pick up another sleek blusher. (I already have lemonade and pumpkin:)

Leave a Reply

