Festival Look Book

2

 

With festivals happening here there and everywhere and Reading festival isn’t far away I thought this post would be fitting.

 

Hair:  

They say

Work the ‘hippy’ vibe and have more time for merriment, With Plaits and beachy waves. Forget taking a brush – embrace the hairs wild side with flowers and floral headbands.

For this I can’t really suggest anything other than maybe a salt spray. I don’t use salt spray so use whatever your comfortable with I hear Bumble and Bumble have one.

 

Lips: 

They say: 

Cut down on but keep the glamour by picking products that work for both day and night: Orange lipgloss can be layered up to go subtle to high-vis in an instant.

Bold lips? fresh skin and natural look make-up is a must for one focal point.

I suggest: 

004 005

 

Revlon Colour Bust Lip Butter – Tutti Fruity would be perfect for both day and night. A light use in the day and use a few coats in the night with a clear lipgloss.

 

006007

 

A BB cream would be perfect for that fresh faced ‘un-done’ look. I love the GOSH BB cream with Benefit Hello Flawless powder over it.

018 019

 

Benefit Dandelion is perfect for that fresh faced flush.

Eyes

They say:

Put them in a tropical trance with bright neon eye-shadow all over the eyelid. Juicy orange, zesty yellow  and too bright it hurt blue is hot, hot, hot!

Pink eye-shadow is party perfect : whichever shade you choose be prepared to be wowed by how good it looks.

I say:

I love the MUA eye shadow pearl and matte singles they comes in some really bright colours and are ultra pigmented. Their great for taking to a festival because their cheap (£1) and if you loose them it’s not big deal. (unless its the first day and your without eye shadow all weekend!)

I would picture them for you but my cracked! 😦

 

 

I hope you enjoyed this post: @AngieBeatDown

 

Top image is from http://www.fragrancedirect.co.uk/page/summer-trends-2013

4 thoughts on “Festival Look Book

  1. First of all I would like to say awesome blog! I had a quick question in which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was interested to know how you center yourself and clear your mind before writing.
    I’ve had a tough time clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out there. I do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually lost simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or tips? Appreciate it!

  2. I’m really impressed together with your writing skills as neatly as with the layout for your blog. Is this a paid subject matter or did you customize it your self? Anyway keep up the excellent high quality writing, it is uncommon to look a nice weblog like this one these days..

Leave a Reply

