L’oreal True Match Foundation Review

true-match-liquid-foundation-c1-rose-ivory

Foundation is a must have product for me it just makes everything else fit well on my face. Because of that reason I usually buy ‘High end’ foundations as for me they are better for my skin.

However I ran out of my usual foundation recently and It was recommended that I give the L’oreal True Match foundation. The first thing I noticed when I went into Boots to go get some, was the colour range. They have a shade to match anyone from the palest of people to the darkest and everyone in between. The only thing I would say is to test more than one to find the right shade as they have shades for pink toned skins and yellow toned skin.

I found my shade and I use Rose Ivory is one of the lightest pinker tones.  It blends really nicely with my skin and looks like I’m not wearing any at all.

It has a medium to high coverage which is easy to build, but you can sheer it out if you want a lighter coverage.

It feels really silky on my skin and lasts all day without a primer. I felt I did not need a concealer when using this product so that’s always a plus.

In all this product is great for all skin tones and most skin types though I do recommend exfoliating if you have dry skin like me and using a moisturiser.

it cost £9.99 which a £25-£20 saving to what a normally use. I’ll continue to use this from now on as it gives such a healthy look to my skin.

@AngieBeatDown

http://www.boots.com/en/LOreal-Paris-True-Match-Foundation_16049/

Image from: loreal-paris.co.uk

* Reason for using an image from l’oreal wesite. My wire for the camera is packed away ready to go to University, and I wanted to put this up.

Leave a Reply

